3rd T20I: Bhuvi back in playing XI as India win the toss and elect to bowl first against Australia


Hyderabad, Sep 25 (IANS) India won the throw and chose for bowl first against Australia in the series-choosing third and last Twenty20 Global at the Rajiv Gandhi Worldwide Cricket Arena on Sunday.

This is the principal global match at this scene since the 2019 match among India and West Indies.


India rolled out one improvement in the group that dominated the second game in Nagpur, acquiring Bhuvneshwar Kumar instead of Rishabh Gasp.

“A great deal of commotion on the ground. Being back in Hyderabad and play before this crowd is great. We hope to continue to dominate matches, it’s critical to keep up with your energy in this configuration of the game, so it was a decent success for us. Australia have forever been testing, they get an alternate sort of challenge,” said Rohit Sharma during the throw.

“We want to continue to do the fundamentals right on the off chance that we need to get achievement. The last success assisted us with acquiring certainty and I trust everybody moves forward. One change for us – Bhuvi is back, Rishabh passes up a major opportunity, we really wanted just four bowlers in the last game, so he passed up a major opportunity,” he added.

Australia too rolled out one improvement in their playing XI as Josh Inglis came in for Sean Abbott.

Australia captain Aaron Finch said, “This is a region of the planet we love to make want more. The group is continuously astonishing, the help is splendid. We love coming here. We have one change. Josh Inglis is back in for Sean Abbott.”

Playing XI:
India: Rohit Sharma (c), K.L Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

Australia: Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Green, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglis, Tim David, Matthew Swim (wk), Pat Cummins, Daniel Sams, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood.